Industrial Advisory Board

The Industrial Advisory Board Members are leading figures in the San Diego electronics and high-tech industry. The Industrial Advisory board provides critical strategic guidance to the ECE Department on its educational and research missions.

Franz Birkner, President & CEO at Rayspan Corporation, Managing Director at Express Ventures

Rohit Gaikwad, Senior Director of Engineering at Broadcom

Seong Kim, Director of Advanced RF at Raytheon Corporation

Philippe Marchand, Sr. Vice President of Franchise Operations at Samumed, LLC

Mark Pierpoint, Sr. Vice President Keysight Technologies, President of Ixia Solutions Group

Anton Monk, Vice President of Communications Technology at Entropic Communications

Michael Perry, Vice President, Reconnaissance Systems Group, General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc.

Ake Persson, Chairman of the Board of Directors at SKY MobileMedia, Inc.

Ron Reedy, CTO and Co-founder, Peregrine Semiconductor

Rostislav Rokitski, Staff Systems Engineer at Cymer

Drew Senyei MD, Managing General Partner, Enterprise Partners Venture Capital

John Smee, Director of Engineering, Corporate R&D at Qualcomm

Donald Spencer, Visiting Scientist at Salk Institute, Computational Neurobiology Laboratory

Patrick Sullivan, Executive Director, Navy PEO C4I