Awards - Student


2018 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship

Jiun-Ting Huang and Alankrita Bhatt recommended by Young-Han Kim as well as Hardik Sharma and Mohammad Ghasemzadeh recommended by Hadi Esmaeilzadeh and …
Chaoxuan Ellen Ma

Ellen Ma Awarded 2018 IBM PhD Fellowship

Chaoxuan (Ellen) Ma has been selected for a 2018 IBM PhD Fellowship Award, and is currently a graduate student in the Micro/Nano-Photonics Group of Prof. Mookherjea. The IBM PhD…
Eshed Ohn-Bar

2017 IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society Best Dissertation Award

Congratulations to a recent UCSD ECE PhD graduate, Eshed Ohn-Bar, for winning the 2017 IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society best dissertation award, first prize!…

2017 Electron Devices Society PhD Student Fellowship Award

Congratulations to Renjie Chen on his award! Description: One year fellowships are awarded to promote, recognize, and support PhD level study and research within the…
Eric Ho

2017 Undergraduate Research Awards

Congratulations to Eric Ho and Wanlin Cui for their awards!

2017 Exceptional Contributions Alumni Award

Congratulations to Natan Jacobson on his award!

2017 Distinguished Alumni Award

Congratulations to Raheleh Dilmaghani on her award!
Hannah Grant

2017 Graduate Service Awards

Congratulations to Paolo Gabriel and Hannah Grant on their awards!

2017 Best PhD Thesis Award

Congratulations to Jianzhi Wu on his best thesis award!
best TA

2017 Best TA Awards

Congratulations to Nikhil Das (SP16), Saharnaz Baghdadchi (FA16) and Sonika Obheroi (WI17) on their awards!

2017 Undergraduate Service Awards

  Congratulations to Christopher Ellis and Andrew Saad Abd-El Messih!
Michael Unanian

2017 Jacobs School of Engineering Department Award for Excellence

Congratulations to Michael Unanian on his Award of Excellence!
chris ellis

2017 Bernard and Sophia Gordon Engineering Leadership Award

Congratulations to Christopher Ellis on his leadership award! The engineering students of today are the technology leaders -- and job-creators -- of tomorrow. As a testament to…

2017 ISCB GLBIO Best Student Paper Award

Graduate students Mai Uyen and  Erfan Sayyari received the Best Student Paper Award at the Great Lakes Bioinformatics Conference, 2017. The paper is titled: “Minimum…
Piya Pal

2017 IEEE ICASSP Best Student Paper Award

Graduate student Heng Qiao received the Best Student Paper Award (first place) at the 42nd IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing (ICASSP) 2017.…